Upcoming Webinars

January 20, 2022: Taking Worker Cooperative Transitions to Scale with Project Equity

Stacy Smith, Project Equity’s Vice President of Program Operations and Client Experience, will:

  1. Introduce Project Equity’s vision for rapid scaling of Employee Ownership through conversions by increasing business owners’ access to legal and accounting professionals who can support business transitions.
  2. Demonstrate Project Equity’s tools for scaling cooperative transitions (e.g. Design Workbook, emerging Workflows checklists, template legal docs, etc.) through an interactive demonstration of the tools; and
  3. Discuss working collaboratively with participants to bring more professionals into co-op transition support.

Join via Zoom on Thursday, January 20, at 10am Pacific/1pm Eastern. CLE is available in California.

All of our webinars are free for members of the Cooperative Professionals Guild. If you are not yet a member, please join here:

In 2022, we will have one webinar each month, generally on the third or fourth Thursday in the month, at 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/noon Central/1pm Eastern. Webinars are developed and hosted by the Cooperative Professionals Guild’s Webinar Circle, currently made up of self-appointed volunteers. If you have a suggestion for a webinar, or if you’d like to participate in the Webinar Circle, please email sarah@cuttingedgecounsel.com. (Feel free to offer yourself to speak!) Also, we are explicitly looking for presenters who are Black, Indigenous, and other people who are part of oppressed groups, for whom presenting would be an opportunity, not a burden (and we do have an honorarium).